مرحبا بك
تاريخ جمارك أبوظبي
 

مقدمة

إن دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة تمثل همزة وصل بين الشرق والغرب بسبب موقعها الجغرافي المتميز، وقد أثبتت الأبحاث التي أجرتها بعثة الآثار الدانماركية في جزيرة أم النار المتاخمة لجزيرة أبوظبي أن هذه المنطقة كانت ميناءً مزدهراً منذ حوالي خمسة ألاف سنة وكانت مركزاً لتجارة نشطة مع شبه القارة الهندية، ومن منطلق هذه المقومات كانت الرؤية السديدة للسياسة الحكيمة في تكوين الأجهزة الجمركية والاهتمام بها وتطويرها منذ القدم.

وتعتبر جمارك أبوظبي من أقدم الدوائر الحكومية في الإمارة، وذلك بعد أن أصدر المغفور له الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان - رحمه الله تعالى، مرسوماً أميرياً في عام 1966 بإنشاء عدة دوائر حكومية، وعين لها رؤساء من شيوخ آل نهيان وأصحاب الخبرة، ليشاركوا في تحمل مسؤوليات الوطن والمواطن، ومن ضمن هذه الدوائر "دوائر المالية والجمارك والموانئ".

وترأس الشيخ محمد بن خالد آل نهيان - رحمه الله تعالى – دائرة الجمارك ودائرة الموانئ، حيث كان الموظفون ثلاثة فقط، ولم يكن يومها يوجد رصيف للمحامل ( السفن) بل كانت براميل مملوءة بالاسمنت، مما تضطر المحامل الوقوف بعيداً عن اليابسة ليقوم العمال بخوض مياه البحر لنقل البضائع. وفي سبتمبر 1968م اتسع نطاق العمل، ووصل عدد الموظفين في دائرة الجمارك إلى خمسة عشر موظفاً.

وخلال السنوات الأخيرة، حققت الإدارة العامة لجمارك أبوظبي إيرادات ذات أرقام قوية تضاف إلى دخل الإمارة. ويفوق عدد موظفيها 1500 موظف الآن.

تهدف الإدارة العامة للجمارك بأبوظبي إلى تنفيذ السياسة الجمركية المقررة من السلطة المختصة والإشراف على دخول البضائع إلى البلاد وخروجها منها وتحصيل الرسوم الجمركية المقررة على البضائع وفقا للقوانين والأنظمة المعمول بها بالدولة.

وتستخدم الإدارة العامة للجمارك أحدث أجهزة الكشف وأنظمة الحاسب الآلي لأجل تطوير العمل وتسهيل عمليات التفتيش الجمركي وإنجاز المعاملات بسرعة ودقة، إذ تتباين الأجهزة المستخدمة في المراكز الجمركية، والتي تستخدم في تفتيش الشاحنات والباصات والسيارات السياحية والأمتعة والأفراد. كأجهزة تفتيش الشاحنات المتحركة والثابتة والتي تعمل بالأشعة السينية وأجهزة الكشف الثابتة للباصات والسيارات السياحية إضافة إلى سيارات الكشف المتنقلة التي تستخدم للشاحنات والأمتعة الشخصية، فضلاً عن أجهزة التفتيش في المطارات ومراكز البريد.

حققت الإدارة العامة لجمارك أبوظبي إنجازاً تمثل في تأسيس معهد جمارك أبوظبي، حيث تم توقيع مذكرة تفاهم وتعاون بين إدارة جمارك أبوظبي وسلطة الجمارك والهجرة الأمريكية، لتضع الأخيرة الأطر الرسمية لمقدرتها على تقديم النصح التقني والخبرة في تأسيس أكاديمية جمركية في أبوظبي. كما تم توقيع مذكرة تفاهم بين جمارك أبوظبي وكليات التقنية العليا بأبوظبي لتطوير الموظفين الجمركيين وإكسابهم المهارات المطلوبة لتحسين الأداء الوظيفي ومنحهم شهادات أكاديمية. إدارة التدريب وبناء المقدرة هي المسئولة عن أنشطة التدريب بعقد العديد من الدورات، تتراوح بين دورات محلية داخل معهد جمارك أبوظبي أو دورات في المعاهد الخاصة وفي مجالات مختلفة داخل الدولة وخارجها. إضافة إلى المشاركة في الدورات الخارجية التي تعقدها منظمة الجمارك العالمية، وذلك من أجل خلق مفاهيم جمركية لدى المتدربين بالتقنيات الحديثة المتعلقة بالجمارك.

كما تعد استضافة الإدارة العامة لجمارك أبوظبي للمكتب الإقليمي لبناء المقدرة من أهم الإنجازات، وذلك بعد أن تم توقيع مذكرة تفاهم بهذا الشأن بين منظمة الجمارك العالمية والهيئة الاتحادية للجمارك والإدارة العامة لجمارك أبوظبي.

تستمر الإدارة العامة للجمارك بأبوظبي بسيرها في خطىً ثابتة نحو تحقيق رؤيتها لوطن آمن واقتصاد مزدهر، كما تسعى إلى تعزيز التعاون مع الإدارات الجمركية في مختلف أنحاء العالم من خلال دمج الابتكارات الحديثة والتكنولوجيا لمسايرة تطورات العصر، فكانت إنجازاتها حصاداً يضاف إلى مكانتها المرموقة بين نظيراتها.

المرحلة الأولى ( 1968 – 1969 )

تعتبر جمارك أبوظبي من أقدم الدوائر الحكومية في الإمارة، فبعد أن تولى صاحب السمو الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان - رحمه الله تعالى – مقاليد الحكم في إمارة أبوظبي بتاريخ 6 / 8 / 1966، أصدر سموه المرسوم الأميري رقم (2) لسنة 18 / 9 / 1966م بإنشاء عدة دوائر حكومية، وعين لها رؤساء من شيوخ آل نهيان وأصحاب الخبرة، ليشاركوا في تحمل مسؤوليات الوطن والمواطن، ومن ضمن هذه الدوائر "دوائر المالية والجمارك والموانئ".

وترأس الشيخ محمد بن خالد آل نهيان - رحمه الله تعالى – دائرة الجمارك ودائرة الموانئ، حيث كان الموظفون ثلاثة فقط، ولم يكن يومها يوجد رصيف للمحامل ( السفن) بل كانت براميل مملوءة بالاسمنت، مما تضطر المحامل الوقوف بعيداً عن اليابسة ليقوم العمال بخوض مياه البحر لنقل البضائع.

 وفي 14 / 9 / 1968م اتسع نطاق العمل، وانتقل مقر الدائرة إلى المبنى الجديد بالقرب من دوار الساعة (سابقاً) على كورنيش أبوظبي أي عند مقر غرفة تجارة وصناعة أبوظبي حالياً( صورة رقم1)، ووصل عدد الموظفين في دائرة الجمارك إلى خمسة عشر موظفاً.


وبتاريخ 31 / مايو / 1969م صدر مرسوم أميري يقرر ما يلي:


أولاً: تعفى المواد التالية من الرسوم الجمركية:

البذور – التمر – الأغنام الحية – الأبقار – الجمال – الخيل – الطيور الحية – الكتب الدينية – الصحف والمجلات – النقود والذهب.

ثانياً: ترفع نسبة الرسوم الجمركية على السجائر لتصبح بمعدل 15% بدلاً من 2.5% كما ترفع نسبة الرسوم الجمركية على المشروبات الروحية بمعدل 20% بدلاً من 2.5% .


ثالثاً: تستوفى رسوم جمركية بنسبة 2.5% على البضائع المصدرة للخارج.


            ولدائرة الجمارك فرع رئيسي في ميناء أبوظبي كما يوجد فروع في مطار أبوظبي والمقطع (صورة رقم 2) وطريف وجزيرة داس.


كما يدل دخل الجمارك على مدى نشاط الحركة التجارية للإمارة خلال عامي:
 1966م /            73354      دينار بحريني
1967م /             228915            دينار كويتي

والمرحلة الثانية ( 1970م – 2002م)

شهدت هذه الفترة تطوراً ملحوظاً، فخلال الفترة (1970م – 1973م)   لا يزال موقع دائرة الجمارك في الكورنيش بالقرب من دوار الساعة سابقاً، إلا أنه تضاغف عدد الموظفين ليصل إلى 71 موظفاً ومستخدماً، وخلال الفترة ( 1973م – 1979م) انتقل مقر الدائرة إلى بناية بن بروك الواقعة على شارع الميناء،( صورة رقم 2) ثم انتقلت إلى مبنى دائرة المالية وكانت تشغل أربع طوابق من ذلك المبنى واحد منها مخصص كمستودع وذلك خلال الفترة (1979م – 1984م) إلى أن تم الانتقال إلى المبنى الحالي في عام 1984م.    

كما تم خلال هذه الفترة صدور القانون رقم ( 3 ) لستة 1982م في شأن مهمة التخليص الجمركي، والذي يحدد الشروط الواجب توافرها لفتح مكتب التخليص الجمركي ومزاولة تلك المهنة والأمور الواجب توافرها في هذه المكاتب، كما أنه تم في هذه الفترة ضم الاختصاصات الجمركية إلى إدارة الجمارك التي تتبع بحكم القانون إلى دائرة المالية وذلك في عام 1984م، كما صدر خلال هذه الفترة قانون                   رقم ( 3) 1991م بإنشاء دائرة الجمارك ودائرة الإقتصاد، ليتستقل الجمارك عن دائرة المالية.

بالإضافة إلى أن هذه الفترة قفزة كبيرة نحو ترسيخ قواعد وأسس العمل الجمركي، حيث تم اعتماد نظام الحاسوب، وتم بذل جهود حثيثة لايجاد كادر وظيفي على قدر كبير من الخبرة والكفاءة، وكان ذلك على مستوى الدائرة وجميع أقسامها ودوائرها، كما تم استخدام أجهزة الكشف الحديثة للإستعانة بها في كشف المهربات والممنوعات وضبطها، ففي مطار أبوظبي وفي عام 1990م تم تركيب أربعة أجهزة للكشف على حقائب المسافرين تعمل بأشعة إكس،(صورة رقم 5) وفي عام 1993م تم تركيب           جهاز الكشف عن الطرود الكبيرة بقسم الشحن التابع لمطار أبوظبي، كما تم بتاريخ 31 / 3 / 1994م افتتاح مطار العين الدولي ليكون النافذة الشرقية للوطن.


وفي هذه المرحلة بلغت قيمة التجارة الخارجية لإمارة أبوظبي من البضائع غير النفطية خلال عام 1999م حوالي 489ر22 مليار درهم، كما بلغت قيمة التجارة الخارجية لإمارة أبوظبي من البضائع غير النفطية خلال النصف الأول من عام 2001م 11 مليار و550 مليون درهم.

المرحلة الثالثة ( 2002م – 2008م)

            تبدأ هذه الفترة ببداية العمل بقانون الجمارك الموحد لدول مجلس التعاون الخليجي 1 / 1/ 2002م والذي بدأ العمل لتحقيق هذا الهدف منذ 1992م، حيث أقر هذا النظام عام1999م، وكان لوجود هذا القانون الفاعلية الكبيرة في توحيد العمل الجمركي بين دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، كما تم في هذه الفترة دمج دائرة الجمارك لتنظم تحت دائرة المالية، والتي يرأسها سمو الشيخ محمد بن خليفة أل نهيان رئيس دائرة المالية.


بلغت قيمة التجارة الخارجية لإمارة أبوظبي من البضائع غير النفطية خلال النصف الأول من عام 2004م حوالي 18 مليار و48 مليون درهم، مما يبن الزيادة المضردة في حجم التجارة الخارجية لإمارة أبوظبي في ظل القيادة الحكيمة لصاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد أل نهيان رئيس الدولة حاكم إمارة أبوظبي حفظه الله ورعاه.

 
ادخل اسم المستخدم: *
ادخل كلمة السر: *
ادخل البريد الالكتروني: *
اختيار الجنس: *
ادخل رقم الهاتف: *
أدخل رقم الفاكس: *
ادخل السؤال الامني: *
ادخل الجواب على السؤال الامني: *
* حقول إلزامية
ادخل اسم المستخدم: *
ادخل جواب السؤال الامني: *
* حقول إلزامية

Hi, Welcome
Abu Dhabi Customs
 

Introduction

The UAE represents a connection between the East and the West because of its geographical position. Researches conducted by Danish archaeological Mission proved that Island of Umm Al Nar adjacent to Abu Dhabi was a prosperous seaport since about five thousand years ago and has been a center of active trade with Indian subcontinent.

The General Administration of Customs is among the first government departments in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi when late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan (Peace be upon his soul) issued an Emiri Decree in 1966 to establish number of governmental departments. Firstly chaired by the late Sheikh Mohammed Bin Khalid Al Nahyan, staff were only three. The port was only barrels filled with cement. In September 1968 scope of work was widened, the department moved into a new building and the number of staff was increased to fifteen employees.

The General Administration of customs continued to achieve its goals and recorded a very solid figures of income to the Emirate of Abu Dhabi through the years. Number of employees is above 1500 employees now.

The General Administration of Customs aims to implement the customs policy prescribed by authorities. The supervision of goods export, import and re-export as well as the collection of customs duties assessed on goods in accordance with the laws and regulations of the authorities.

The Abu Dhabi General Administration of Customs uses the latest detection and computer systems for the development of work and to facilitate customs inspections while completing transactions quickly and accurately. Non-Intrusive Inspection technology is becoming a cornerstone of Abu Dhabi Customs layered enforcement strategy. Technologies used at our air, sea, and land border posts include large-scale X-ray -imaging systems as well as portable and hand-held technologies, to include radiation detection equipment.

The General Administration of Customs has achieved a milestone by the establishment of the Abu Dhabi Customs Institute. Abu Dhabi Customs and The U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement signed a MoU that aims at providing technical assistance and consultancy in establishing and developing Abu Dhabi Customs Academy in Abu Dhabi. Another MoU was signed between General Administration of Customs and Higher Colleges of Technology- Abu Dhabi. The agreement aimed to develop the customs staff and enrich them with knowledge and skills required to improve customs work and provide them with Academic Certificates.

The Training and Capacity Building Department is in charge of training activities. It conducts several training courses ranking from local courses within Abu Dhabi Customs Institute to outside courses whether within UAE and abroad. In addition to that, the department sends staff to participate in international sessions conducted by the World Customs Organization (WCO) in order to create a good understanding of Customs concepts and modern techniques.

Hosting of the Regional Office of Capacity Building is one of the most important achievements of Abu Dhabi Customs. The office was activated directly after a signing of a MoU took place between the World Customs Organization, the UAE Federal Customs Authority, and Abu Dhabi General Administration of Customs.

The Abu Dhabi General Administration of Customs continues to walk steadily towards achieving its vision of homeland security and a prosperous economy. It also seeks to strengthen cooperation with customs administrations in various parts of the world through the incorporation of modern technology to keep pace with modern innovations and developments. Its achievements were a harvest added to its prestige status among its peers.

First Stage (1968- 1969)

Abu Dhabi Customs is one of the oldest governmental departments in the Emirate. After His Royal Highness Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahya -may the Mercy of Allah be upon him- took office in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi on 6/8/1966, he issued Emiri Decree No. (2) Of 18/9/1966 (A.D) incorporating a number of governmental departments and appointing heads therefor from Al Nahyan Sheikhs and experts to participate in shouldering the responsibility of the country and citizens, and among these departments were "departments of finance, customs and harbors".

                   Sheikh Mohammad bin Khalid Al Nahyan -may the Mercy of Allah be upon him- chaired the departments of customs and harbors and while the number of their employees was only three. At that time there was no pier, but barrels filled with cement which used to force ships to anchor away from the land so that workers can navigate to transport goods.

                  On 14/9/1968 the scope of work expanded and the premises of the Department was moved to the new building nearby the formerly Clock Tower, Abu Dhabi corniche, i.e. nearby the current premises of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry The number of employees in the Department of Customs reached fifteen employees.


          On May 31, 1969 an Emiri Decree was issued stipulating the following:


First: The following items shall be exempted from customs duties:

Seeds- dried dates- live sheep and goats- cattle- camels- horses- live birds- religious books- newspapers and magazines- money and gold.

Second: Customs duties on cigarette shall increase to 15% from 2.5%, and customs duties on alcoholic beverages shall increase to 20% from 2.5%.


                                                                  Third: 2.5% shall be collected on goods exported abroad.


The Department of Customs has its main branch in Abu Dhabi Port and other branches in Abu Dhabi Airport, Al- Maqatta (Picture no. 2), Tarif and Das Island.


Customs revenue indicates the commercial activity movement of the Emirate during the years:
1966 73354 Bahraini Dinars
1967 228915 Kuwaiti Dinars

Second Stage (1970 - 2002)

This period witnessed a noticeable development. During the period (1970-1973), the premises of Customs Department was still on Corniche nearby the formerly Clock Tower, but the number of employees doubled to reach 71 employees. During the period (1973-1979), the premises of the Department was moved to Bin Bruk Building, located in Al- Mina Street, (Picture No. 2), and then was moved to the building of the department of finance, occupying four floors of the building, one of which was used as a warehouse during the period (1979-1984) until it was finally moved to the current building in 1984.

During this period, Law No. (3) Of 1982 concerning Customs Clearance was issued setting the conditions for opening customs clearance office and practicing such profession as well as the requirements of such office. Meanwhile, customs competencies were assigned to the Customs Department, which by law reported to the Department of Finance during the year 1984.Law No.(3) 1991 was also issued establishing the Department of Customs and the Department of Finance to make customs independent from the Department of Finance.

Additionally, this period marked a big leap forward towards establishing the rules and principles governing customs work. Computer system was adopted and strenuous efforts were made to find a cadre having a considerable experience and efficiency on the level of the Department as well as all sections and divisions thereof. Modern scanning devices were also used to help discovering and seizing contrabands and prohibited items. In Abu Dhabi Airport in the year 1990 four devices for baggage scanning working by X-ray were installed (Picture no.5). In the year 1993 a device for scanning big parcels was installed in the shipping section of Abu Dhabi Airport (Picture no.4). On 31/3/1994 Al Ain international Airport was inaugurated to be the eastern window of the country.


During this stage, Abu Dhabi foreign trade revenue from non-oil products in 1999 amounted to 22.489 billion. Foreign trade revenue from oil products in the first half of 2001 was one billion five hundred and fifty million dirhams.

Third Stage(2002-2008)

This period begins by the enforcement of the Unified Customs Law for the GCC countries 1/1/2002, and endeavors for achieving this goal started since 1992. This regulation was approved in 1999 and its enforcement played a significant role in unifying customs work between GCC countries. During this period Customs Department was amalgamated to be regulated under the Department of Finance which was chaired by His Highness Sheikh Mohammad bin Khalifa Al Nahyan, the Head of the Department of Finance.


                    Foreign trade revenue from non-oil products during the first half of 2004 was eighteen billion and forty eight million dirhams. This shows the exponential increase in the size of Abu Dhabi foreign trade under the wise leadership of His Royal Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan, the President of UAE and the Ruler of the Emirate of Abu Dhabi may Allah save him.

 
Enter User Name : *
Enter Password : *
Enter Email ID : *
Select Gender : *
Enter Phone Number : *
Enter Fax Number : *
Enter Security Question :
Enter Security Answer : *
* Mandatory Fields